13th Annual European CME Forum_

13th European CME Forum (#13ECF) – Virtual

4-6 November 2020

European and global CME: What next?

We are putting together a fast-moving agenda where we ask the questions that are on everyone’s lips, difficult questions, curious question, or just your own question. We want to get to the what, where, when, who, what and how of CME in Europe across the globe. What is your question? But not just that, who would you like to answer it? Add your views in our annual CME survey, and use it to let us know your question about CME today.

The Call for Abstracts is now closed and we will shortly update this page with more information.  

The 13th Annual European CME Forum (#13ECF) is for anyone with an interest in European and global CME. We attract the key stakeholders in European and global CME-CPD/IME, regulators, associations and providers across Europe, North America and the world. This meeting is designed to meet the needs of anyone involved in, or interested in, European and global CME.

Make sure you add your voice to the annual CME survey, there is a 10% discount code on the last page, and keep in touch by following us on Twitter and Linked In, or just email us — let us know what you would like to experience at #13ECF as we finalise plans.

Here is the outline agenda with the topics and timings, ahead of the final titles, to help you with your planning. 

 

Day 1: Wednesday 4 November 2020

Opening of the 13th Annual European CME Forum
12.00 CET (6.00am Eastern Standard Time/15.00 Gulf Standard Time)

What do you want to know? A live needs assessment, including review of the Annual CME Survey (open to all to participate before the meeting), to ensure the meeting addresses the key questions, topics and concerns the participants identify.

Session 1 12.30 CET (6.30am EST/15.30 Gulf)
Evaluating outcomes, putting theory into practice, review of the JECME Special Collection with Don Moore (Vanderbilt University; Guest Editor JECME) and Robin Stevenson (Editor-in-Chief, JECME)

13.30 CET (7.30am EST/16.30 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

Session 2 15.30 CET (9.30am EST/18.30 Gulf)
The Industry-led session, looking at how industry relationships are evolving, led by Eva Thalmann (Janssen; Chair, iPACME; Chair, EFPIA Working Group on Medical Education) and Arthur Cannon (Roche)

16.30 CET (10.30am EST/19.30 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

For US delegates Demystifying European & global CME terminology and practices. Panel discussion and Q&A. 

 

Day 2: Thursday 5 November 2020

Session 3 12.00 CET (6.00am EST/15.00 Gulf)
The Medical Society-led session, European Medical Societies and the changing environment, with David Vodušek (Chair, CME Experts Permanent Committee, BioMed Alliance; European Association of Neurology) and Michel Ballieu (Executive Director, BioMed Alliance)

13.00 CET (7.00am EST/16.00 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

Session 4 15.00 CET (9.30am EST/18.30 Gulf)
The Accreditor-led session, on common global standards for accreditation systems by the International Academy for CPD Accreditors, led by Graham McMahon (ACCME)

16.00 CET (10.00am EST/19.00 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

For US delegates Demystifying European & global CME terminology and practices. Panel discussion and Q&A. 

 

Day 3: Friday 6 November 2020

Session 5 12.00 CET (6.00am EST/15.00 Gulf)
The Provider-led session, the voice of the European education providers, led by Margarita Velcheva, (Chair, Good CME Practice group)

13.00 CET (7.00am EST/16.00 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

Session 6 15.00 CET (9.30am EST/17.30 Gulf)
Digital developments and learner online engagement, led by Peter Henning (Karlsruhe University of Allied Sciences, Programme Chair, LEARNTEC)

Why do we do what we do? a panel discussion and final Q&A moderated by Lawrence Sherman (AMEE) bringing together the themes of the meeting and exploring why we do what we do.

Close: 17.00 CET (11.00 EST/20.00 Gulf)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Past events

  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event

Test Header

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Quisque sit amet pretium libero. Interdum et malesuada fames ac ante ipsum primis in faucibus. Fusce dapibus, ligula sed tristique sollicitudin, quam tellus efficitur nibh, at fermentum odio libero vehicula mauris. In rhoncus, eros pellentesque vestibulum consequat, leo nibh eleifend lorem, volutpat sodales ligula leo ac ligula. Aenean ornare turpis vel augue rutrum facilisis. Ut lacinia neque in varius pellentesque. Duis ornare dignissim nunc. Duis efficitur augue finibus tellus cursus, sed vestibulum ex hendrerit. Sed tortor ipsum, porttitor ut bibendum nec, tempor non ex. Suspendisse venenatis arcu quis sapien scelerisque, a condimentum justo fringilla.

Nam pretium dolor vitae quam semper viverra. Vivamus vulputate sollicitudin tincidunt. Integer lacinia nisl eget nisi fermentum rhoncus. Nunc ligula urna, efficitur vel ultrices id, faucibus non diam. Nulla blandit mauris eget volutpat molestie. Morbi et ipsum pulvinar, rhoncus dolor sed, fringilla metus. Praesent pharetra lectus ut tellus semper fermentum. Phasellus mollis a lectus vel ultrices. Proin ut lectus ut ligula malesuada dignissim ac at augue. Donec fermentum leo sed congue scelerisque. Ut finibus varius hendrerit.