13th Annual European CME Forum_

13th European CME Forum (#13ECF) – Virtual

4-6 November 2020

European and global CME: What next?

 

Opening of the 13th Annual European CME Forum
12.00 CET (6.00am Eastern Standard Time/15.00 Gulf Standard Time)

What do you want to know? A live needs assessment, including review of the Annual CME Survey (open to all to participate before the meeting), to ensure the meeting addresses the key questions, topics and concerns the participants identify.

Session 1 12.30 CET (6.30am EST/15.30 Gulf)
Evaluating outcomes, putting theory into practice, review of the JECME Special Collection with Don Moore (Vanderbilt University; Guest Editor JECME) and Robin Stevenson (Editor-in-Chief, JECME)

13.30 CET (7.30am EST/16.30 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

Session 2 15.30 CET (9.30am EST/18.30 Gulf)
The Industry-led session, looking at how industry relationships are evolving, led by Eva Thalmann (Janssen; Chair, iPACME; Chair, EFPIA Working Group on Medical Education) and Arthur Cannon (Roche)

16.30 CET (10.30am EST/19.30 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

For US delegates Demystifying European & global CME terminology and practices. Panel discussion and Q&A. 

 

Day 2: Thursday 5 November 2020

Session 3 12.00 CET (6.00am EST/15.00 Gulf)
The Medical Society-led session, European Medical Societies and the changing environment, with David Vodušek (Chair, CME Experts Permanent Committee, BioMed Alliance; European Association of Neurology) and Michel Ballieu (Executive Director, BioMed Alliance)

13.00 CET (7.00am EST/16.00 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

Session 4 15.00 CET (9.30am EST/18.30 Gulf)
The Accreditor-led session, on common global standards for accreditation systems by the International Academy for CPD Accreditors, led by Graham McMahon (ACCME)

16.00 CET (10.00am EST/19.00 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

For US delegates Demystifying European & global CME terminology and practices. Panel discussion and Q&A. 

 

Day 3: Friday 6 November 2020

Session 5 12.00 CET (6.00am EST/15.00 Gulf)
The Provider-led session, the voice of the European education providers, led by Margarita Velcheva, (Chair, Good CME Practice group)

13.00 CET (7.00am EST/16.00 Gulf) Breakout Workshops

Session 6 15.00 CET (9.30am EST/17.30 Gulf)
Digital developments and learner online engagement, led by Peter Henning (Karlsruhe University of Allied Sciences, Programme Chair, LEARNTEC)

Why do we do what we do? a panel discussion and final Q&A moderated by Lawrence Sherman (AMEE) bringing together the themes of the meeting and exploring why we do what we do.

Close: 17.00 CET (11.00 EST/20.00 Gulf)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Past events

  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event
  • Past Event